waiting


waiting

February 2012: taken at Burnham Park, Baguio City

6 thoughts on “waiting

  1. Whether intended or not this photo displays the human condition quite well. Limitiations imposed by the railing form a barrier between what we’re doing and what want to do, or, what we could do. Very nice.

  2. thanks!🙂
    by the way, that’s my husband in the photo.🙂
    when i took this shot, i just want to see or capture him waiting for me. but you’re also right, it can show indecisiveness and most of the times before we plunge into something, we should stop and think first.

    well, a photo can mean a hundred words, but for me, i just see this as sweet and loving of him, you know, waiting for me.🙂

  3. One of the questions that popped into my brain when I first saw this photo, partly because of the gait, was, “What is this person waiting for?” This photo caused me to think about what was going on, which is just darn good photography. I love your work and am glad you share.

  4. I can imagine him turning around, seeing you and smiling a big beautiful smile for the love of his life.

    The photo makes me wonder what he’s thinking while he’s staring towards the water, waiting for you.

    Casey

Leave a Reply

