road less travelled


April 2012: trail at Lake Danao, Camotes Island Cebu

Did you notice that I like capturing trails, streets, walkways, sidewalks and lamps?

These things get to me, whenever I want to think, I look at them and I always remember this poem:

Road Not Taken

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth
Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim
Because it was grassy and wanted wear,
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I marked the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.
-robert frost

Personally, I don’t like taking risks. I always follow the straight path. I never wanted to be wrong or do something “not” normal. I think when I was young someone told me that the person who stays away from all the temptations and do good things, we’ll be blessed. I know I am blessed but the trials, oh, the trial are so life-changing.

now, I am sad, and I’m looking again at this road, blurry, beside this is the lake, the other a mountain route, i think. Where shall I go? I’m asking myself again, which road should i take.

6 thoughts on “road less travelled

  1. The lake would be more peaceful, probably. But the mountain route sounds promising. Especially if the trail goes to the summit. Good luck!

  2. we did kayaking in the lake. our arms hurt! but it was so much fun!

    my friends and i were joking that there are crocodiles in the lake… so much fun!

  3. me too. i dislike reptiles. any creepy crawling creatures!🙂

    wow, desert! is it hot there right now? we are a tropical country, but i can’t imagine the temperature there.

  4. Right now it is 9 am and 70 degrees. Should be about 90 today. August is the month to watch out for when the nightime temperatures remain in the 90’s and the days are around 110, sometimes higher. It’s definitely an experience. We will be leaving here in a few years.

  5. wow! so hot!
    i just read in the newspaper today, just before i walk out of the bus, higher authorities are alarmed by the climate change.

    i believe, people are smart enough to know what’s causing the change, like too much air pollution, deforestation etc… but too dumb to take action.😦

Leave a Reply

