cloud


cloud

April 2012

mothers’ day is near.
i have so many issues with my mother. can’t really blame her. sometimes i dislike myself because i sound like her, act like her, think like her.

i don’t really hate her. i just empathized too much for all the trials she had that i forgot to enjoy my own. but now that i’m a mother, i try to remember the good stuff that she taught me and hopefully change the rest.

i want to be the best mom in the world for my child, just for my child. but there is so many things to consider. they say there is so many things in my plate right now– my parents, in-laws, my career, my dreams, my marriage… owwww… sometimes i think i push myself to hard. lol.

i’m just enjoying my motherhood, cause when she grows up, i know she’ll hate me. lol.

advance mothers’ day to all moms!πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “cloud

  1. Same with me …. we are so likeness … and still we hardly spent any time together. My mother and I don’t have a close “mother and daughter” relationship, but we are very good friends.

  2. i find it hard to open up to my mother. it’s like the whole world knows what i think but she doesn’t. it is not that i’m afraid of her, maybe i just respect her too much and afraid to cause her more pain.

  3. Your daughter will love you more each day. She’ll remember those small things you do for her, like bringing her pasalubong when you get home from work. We are remembered most for the smallest of genuine and kind gestures than for our grandest achievements. Happy Mother’s Day.

  4. thank you! hopefully she will. i’m just enjoying the moment. i’m trying hard not to be too tired so i can play with her when i go home.πŸ™‚

  5. I suppose you an your mother is very much alike – so you both has problems to open up … I guess that your mother knows more than you know and she don’t want to bring things up, because she don’t want to hurt you. Give it a try …

Leave a Reply

