my little ballerina


my little ballerina

April 2012

at a young age, i can see that my little girl has a talent as a dancer.

in my womb actually, during one of our ultrasound check-up, we saw her dancing. rolling her hands and circling in my womb. that time i know, she got her dad’s genes as a good dancer. she turned out to be a great talented girl (of course i’m a proud mom!).

and ever since she saw Ballet Philippines performed at our local mall, she knows what genre she wants to be– a ballet dancer.

πŸ™‚

ysa @ 2 years and 7 months old

12 thoughts on “my little ballerina

  1. She is adorable – a little girl’s goal … you never know and all prima ballerinas have big feet – and looking at her, she has that too. Just support her and see what comes out of it. Tough job to be a ballet dancer, but it’s a beautiful art. Enjoy her dream.

  2. yes, she has!
    we’re already inquiring in ballet schools, it’s pretty well, expensive, but heck, i want her to do what she loves to do. but we have to wait a year or two. she’s only 2 yrs old and the minimum age is 4 yrsπŸ™‚

  3. Every little girl, should dance ballet for a while … and an interest will keep them out of trouble, later in life. Also good for her postures – Good on you.

  4. Thank you Khristine!
    Yours too! I’ll probably read more of your stuff, you know, learn more. i’m a working mom so i actually want to know how to spend more quality time with her..πŸ™‚

    happy mother’s day to you too!πŸ™‚

  5. My baby is seventeen and getting ready to fly. Don’t wait until you are retired to enjoy your “golden” years. To me, they will always be my precious days raising my precious kids. Your little chick is adorable! Give her hug for me!

  6. thanks! yes. my grandma says i’m too hands on to my daughter.

    i have a mom but i grew up really with the guidance of my grandmother. so they say i don’t want to make the same mistakes my mom did. so there, i’m now enjoying her toddler years as i enjoyed the pregnancy, the first year.πŸ™‚

    children grow so fast!

Leave a Reply

