Maia


Maia

i was once a contributor to associated content, now yahoo voices, and my first post was a poem for earth’s day. (here’s the link🙂 )

my little child

be gentle
be kind

She sees your creation
and she wonders
how from little seed
trees grows
from little rain
flowers blooms

She sleeps in the grass
listens to the sound of your stream
and she’ll be cradle by the wind
I just hope someday it’ll always be
as pure as it can be

Hello Mother earth
Meet my daughter,
my little child
Her name’s Maia
just like you

4 thoughts on “Maia

Leave a Reply

