Picture-less Post #1


I wanted to post pictures in every post but I feel kinda sad again and I wanted to just share my thoughts. 

Did you ever feel, at any point in your life, that you wanted to do something or share something but no one to share it with? I feel that way now. My friends have their own lives now, and unlike when you’re in college you can just send a text message and in an instant they’re there. Now, we have to plan ahead, weeks or even months ahead. I just wish I could be with someone right now. Maybe watch a movie or something. Go out on dinner dates. I know this is what my husband is supposed to do, but he doesn’t and wouldn’t. He changed. Don’t want to rant about him.🙂

Right now, I want to have some company, have that feeling that I belong. Share experiences, learn something new. 

Will go home now. Thanks,

Smile,🙂

 

10 thoughts on “Picture-less Post #1

  1. yeah. i think i’m doing that, last week, we spend a night in a hotel, not that far from our home, just to unwind and feel being taken care of. sounds stupid, but well, anything just to feel better.🙂

    i learned that life isn’t really fair. i’m still learning to handle this thought.🙂

    thanks for dropping by andy!🙂

  2. I read your blog. The sky was turning dark (more rain coming) so I decided if I was going to take my dog for her walk, I better do it right away. I saw something on that walk that made me wish I had a camera. The tops of the tall trees were lite by the setting sun. The wind moving the leaves made the drops of water from an earlier rain glisten as the sun’s rays bounced off of them. It’s a beautiful illustration of life. Trials, pain, disappointments and shattered dreams fall, but the Light causes their beauty to be seen. I married the love of my life, and 48 years later i was divorced. It was not to my liking but was necessary for my safety. Nothing stays the same except for God. in 1999 I started having morning devotions and noticed different names of God–who He was, what He did, how He felt. I started recording them. I have over 500 now. Some appear to be the same but their connotations and situations are different. Hence, different names. When I feel alone, I meet with my Constant Companion (Deut. 31:6). When I need to share my heartaches, I go to my Friend (John 15:15). When I am upset, I share that with Giver of Quietness (1 Chron. 22:9). When my future is uncertain, I rest in the thought that I am loved by the God Who Holds in His Hand All (My) Ways (Dan. 5:23). One particular “Praying God’s Name” was most helpful. Perhaps it can be for you: Though I pass through darkness of despair, nights of neglect and blackness of betrayal, I remember that You are with me, my Illuminator (Isaiah 9:2). Praying for you, I Am Charm.

  3. thank you for sharing this, betty. i’m at the office right now and i feel like crying.🙂

    i posted this last night while sending texts to my friends. and of course they have their own plans.

    yes, i also like long walks. it calms my mind.

    i don’t really know what to do, but what i know is i can’t stop working or let it affect my work or my other relationship to my family, friends… you know the little light? i learned to see the silver-lining in every trials. i don’t want to be consumed by the loneliness or sadness. there is a reason for everything. one can choose if you’ll learn from it or accept the consequences.

    i know what i’ve been through earlier in life does not compare to other’s experiences but hence it still hurt and still taught me how to be good.

    good people are blessed. that i know and i can prove that.🙂

    ahh, so much thoughts. God always is the shoulder to lean on. when i’m sad, i just look and browse the bible. not really a religious type. but i know where to run.🙂

  4. Think – Andy’s idea is brilliant – do a field trip … with your camera … do everything in your passe. Yes, as you said – you can’t ran around a husband that don’t know if he coming or going. Start plan for your life with your daughter … if he wants a part of it – great, but don’t let him hold you up.

  5. yeah, i wish i have the budget. anyways, been planning for next weeks after office dinner dates with friends, so… kinda feel ok.🙂

    thanks!

  6. I know this feeling exactly. If you have a chance to stop by my blog, maybe you can my post called “grown up BFFs.” I’ve read many of your blogs. Best of luck to you. I’m happy to chat with you if you like. I offer that in earnest.

  7. thank you. it’s comforting actually to have friends online, not bias and can share experiences. i think i’m too empathetic,trying not to make the same mistakes as others. but life has a way of teaching me things. funny, my parents and my in-laws both said, we have not experience what you’re going through and would not have the slightest idea on how you’re feeling, but we’ll help you in any way we can.

    touching. but life. thank you again, yeah, let’s chat sometime🙂

Leave a Reply

