at the crosscroads


There are two ways to go when you hit that crossroads in your life: There is the bad way, when you sort of give up, and then there is the really hard way, when you fight back. I went the hard way and came out of it okay. Now, I’m sitting here and doing great. – Matthew Perry

 

Funny to think that the quote is from Chandler Bing (you know the tv series F.R.I.E.N.D.S?).πŸ™‚

Ahh life, we never really know if we’re at some crossroads. We decide, yes, but sometimes we wouldn’t know how big the effect would be, we can guess or based for other’s experience. Hmmm, I don’t know. I’m in a crossroad for a while, i don’t know if i just gave up or waiting Β for someone to show me the way.

***

you showed me a direction
leading to where, i do not know
but with trust and gut, i followed
just hoping to be with you, i risked
hoping, until to destination unknown.

a smooth and rough journey
it’s like being on train, i imagined
seeing beautiful views, i dreamed
but in reality, i see nothing
because maybe with you i see colors
to black and grey, risking all just to be with you.

then a crossroad we encountered
taken, road not taken, i thought
suddenly an eerie feeling lingered, i looked
you where nowhere to be found
dumbfounded i stand still, shocked
alone, i am
at the crossroad, unknown
still, i am
at the crossroad, standing
will the wind push me to make me fly
or, will someone fetch me
hoping and lingering still
at the crossroad where you left me.

 

11 thoughts on “at the crosscroads

  1. A wonderful put together post … but don’t be afraid of taking the bad/wrong road at times, but we learn to straight them out too.

  2. We are all scared when we don’t have control over our life – moving isn’t a bad idea – but still I think you should put more trust into yourself and what your able to do.

  3. i don’t know if i can handle it. a part of me prefers to sacrifice… but i’m starting to doubt my reason of this… sorry… kinda emotional…

  4. Of course you … can! We have more strength than we know – it’s okay to be emotional *smile We don’t need a reason for everything we do. Girl, I think you need to be start to be angry on somebody for causing it to you. Not your fault.

  5. thank you viveka. this reminds me, my new officemates and my boss regards me as a positive person. i didn’t get what they mean but last friday my friend said, that with all the trials that i have, i can still smile and know my priorities.

    which got me thinking, i’m that weak, maybe i got drunk and dropped all my responsibilities. i still know where i’m going, just a matter of courage to take that journey alone.

Leave a Reply

