Down the road


20120822-115636.jpg

There are only two mistakes one can make along the road to truth; not going all the way, and not starting. – Buddha

Honestly, I still don’t know where I’m heading. But on the way, I thank God for somewhat making it easier by the little things, like not raining when I travel to and from work or home, free lunch, a message from a long lost friend. I just want everything to be ok. I don’t know how to move forward. My heart says different from my head. I’m not smart enough to decide. I just want to stay still but I know I need to step forward to accept and do the changes. I don’t want to be alone in life. Still looking for a sign. Broke and unhappy. Well, like old Filipino saying says: itawa mo na lang yan. (laugh about it)🙂 everything will be alright .

3 thoughts on “Down the road

  1. It will come in due time .. at least you can smile and see the nice things around you and take them close to you. Keep on going .. you’re on the right track.

  2. If you look at your top picture, you will see rust spots and holes on the leaves. But the sun is the focal point. That is like God. He is our sun, the center of our lives. When going through rough places, I take great comfort that God is Omniscient (all-knowing) (name implied in Isaiah 46:10). There are no surprises to God. Sometimes it is wise to “wait for the Lord’s directions.” Praying for you, Charm. Betty

Leave a Reply

