I’m gonna miss waking up to this


20120830-160122.jpg

At sunrise everything is luminous but not clear. It is those we live with and love and should know who elude us. You can love completely without complete understanding.
– Norman Maclean

Each was taken on a different day. Tomorrow it maybe the same but hopefully it’ll be the last time I’ll feel homeless. This weekend, by grace of God, we will move to a new home. I don’t know what kind of setup we may have but one thing is for sure: it’s a new start.

I’m worried, yes. But since we left, I feel like being blessed, I appreciate the small things like sitting on a full bus or having a friend who would listen. I just pray this is for the better. I hope and pray. I’m scared to be on our own, but that’s life, this is how we are supposed to be. Just feeling giddy. Lol!

Take care guys.

4 thoughts on “I’m gonna miss waking up to this

  1. My life this last month has been very hectic, so I missed many of your previous posts. I am sorry to hear of your ordeal, but want to let you know that you are in my thoughts and prayers. I was raised by a single mother, and I know how hard she worked to help make my life better. Be strong. You are doing the right thing for yourself and your daughter.

  2. God is the Author of Newness (name implied in Isaiah 43:19). He is also Fear Chaser (name implied in Genesis 26:24). Remind Him that you know His names when the newness of striking out on your own would cause you fear. He just loves being reminded of what He said in His word. Praying for you, Betty

  3. Wonderful collection of photo put together. Even if things are not perfect for you just now – you have to start to enjoy what happen to you and what is around you. Well done.

Leave a Reply

