Weekend getaway with my lil’ girl


Last weekend, we went to our province in Majayjay, Laguna to visit my grandmother.

20120917-102619.jpg
Preparing for the long journey.

What I miss is fruits!!!! I didn’t need to buy fruits which are much more expensive in the city.

20120917-102638.jpg

20120917-102650.jpg

20120917-102702.jpg

Here is my daughter and my grandmother.🙂 People say they look alike.20120917-102708.jpg

Then we went to Liliw, Laguna. A town near us known for slipper and shoes making. 20120917-102718.jpg

20120917-143748.jpg

What ysa did on my grandmother’s refrigerator- instant oceanarium.🙂 20120917-143808.jpg

So that’s our weekend, tiring but full of bonding. Sorry I’ve only got few pictures, no landscapes and all. I’ll have some next time.

I miss my childhood.🙂

4 thoughts on “Weekend getaway with my lil’ girl

  1. Pingback: Weekend getaway with my lil' girl « all that charms | Grandma Network

  2. What a doll … your daughter are !!!! So cute .. love the little outfit – everything matching. Great photo – may I ask what kind of fruit is the white .. one ??? Never seen them before – looks like potatoes. Happy that you both had a great weekend .. and a new pair shoes are never wrong … for big and small girls.

  3. many thanks viveka.
    we call the white fruit, lanzones. the red one, rambutan.
    tropical fruits!🙂

    i grew up with in a place surrounded by fruit bearing trees, like i said before, i think i passed that love to my lil’ one.
    🙂

  4. Have you ever considered creating an ebook or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog centered on the same ideas you discuss and
    would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my audience would enjoy your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

Leave a Reply

