always keep your eyes to the light


Keep your eyes on the stars, and your feet on the ground.
– Theodore Roosevelt

At the office and feeling down, I started to browse in Youtube (don’t do this, it’s not a good deed.). You see I’m a big TV series fan: from NCIS, CSI to House to GLEE. You name it. Aside from this, i’m also big Celine Dion fan. While browsing, I saw an old TV series that I used to watch with my grandma: Touched by an Angel.

I want to share with you this episode. This is its 100th episode, so special that it features Wynonna Judd and Celine Dion. It’s about a boy completing his bucket list before he dies and the angels making sure he achieved them.

I love this show ’cause it gives hope. Currently, i’m a bit sad, having financial problem, conflict in marriage, more family problems. But I see the hope that everything gonna be alright. If most part of my life is a mess, I’m still is grateful that my daughter is well-loved and is healthy. I know we’ll get through this.

This is the scene that made me cry and be thankful for the trials and challenges for these would make me more stronger. There is more to life than wasting your time solving problems. Time is gold so they say. It is true. We can’t control time but we can live its moment.

Hopefully, you enjoyed it and have some realization.πŸ™‚

I also had/have my own bucket list:Β http://charmako.tumblr.com/post/1132395629/blah-blah-blah-my-short-bucket-list

Here are the links to the full episode:

Take care guys!

God Bless!

4 thoughts on “always keep your eyes to the light

  1. I am always amazed how God brings across my path what I need for exactly that very moment. You did not find this episode by accident. It was God-ordained. His way of showing you who He is. His way of giving you hope. Our circumstances, problems and hurts – with God’s help – become opportunities to strength our faith and share that faith with others. Lord’s blessings on you. Sometimes it’s hard to “Wait on the Lord,” but it sure pays off in the end. Betty

  2. Also a big fan of any CSI – upset that Miami has pulled now. Have never heard about this TV-series, have to see if it’s able for rent over here. Big fan of Barbara too.
    Charm, I think you are doing well consider you’re a single parent now – I know you will come through it – the practical part and the emotional bits. You will meet somebody that loves for all the right reasons one day and everything will fall into place.

  3. yes! csi -las vegas, csi- new york, i have all the episodes in dvds. sad that miami was cut off. i’m a fan of crime thriller series,

    i think so too cause i can smile now. it’s just to hard to ask for help sometimes, i don’t know if its embarrassment or pride. i’m enjoying my kid’s growing years.πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

