Picture-less Post #6


He still haunts me.
Sleeping, I suddenly smelled a familiar odor, could it be?
I held out my hand and I said how can you entered our room? It’s lock.

Nightmare. The devil laughed and I said a little prayer: Our Father in heaven, holy be Your name, Your kingdom come, Your will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread and forgive us our sins as we forgive those who sinned against us. Don’t bring us to the test but deliver us from evil. Amen.

Then I was in my room. Awake. In this time of hour I was saddened by the fact that my faith is always tested. Is my loneliness and my want to be happy again thrills the devil? Is my faith that weak?

Lord, I’m sorry for not putting you first. I’m so sad in what’s happening in my life. But You’re still there for me.

Thank you for all the blessings. I forgot that I have gave it all up to you.

Guys, I don’t know why I’m posting it down. Evil can come in different forms, I know mine he comes as a nightmare. When I was a child, I had a similar experience. Can’t remember how I long I was able to sleep when the lights were off and without someone putting me to sleep. When I found God, I know I shouldn’t be afraid of the dark. Whenever I got these nightmares, I always pray the Lord’s prayer. It’s the only words I know when I’m afraid (of course, the “ahhhh”🙂 )

I blamed this on our snack before we went to sleep. Ah, gluttony.

One thought on “Picture-less Post #6

Leave a Reply

