… curiosity killed the cat, I say only the cat died nobly.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“I think, at a child’s birth, if a mother could ask a fairy godmother to endow it with the most useful gift, that gift would be curiosity.” ~Eleanor Roosevelt

Yes, my child’s that curious.Last weekend I went to my first ever Parent-Teacher’s Association(PTA)  meeting. There we discussed some events that may happened at school like the prince/princess search, family day etc.. I also got this opportunity to ask my daughter’s teacher how she’s doing in class.

I know that according to her nanny, ysa does not really pay attention to class (she’s only three so what can we expect from a 3-year old kid whose attention span only last for a minute, lol! ) So the teacher said to me that when doing a seatwork, my daughter holds a color in one hand but her eyes are at her classmates.🙂

I know that my daughter really likes to observe. She’ll just sit and watch, laugh when they do funny things and ask me when some thing are not right. Nanny said when the teacher asked to turn a page of the book (ofcourse she doesn’t really recognize page 57 or any number above 10, lol) ysa looks at her seatmate to look for the same page in her book.🙂

Guilt. that’s what I’m feeling right now. I’m preoccupied on how to squeeze our budget and I wasn’t able to focus on teaching her and sharpening her skills, but I’m amaze on how she can do it on her own [way].

Kids really do amazed me.

Sadness. She really misses her dad. For the past week, she wakes up same time that I did just to say to me “mommy, lungkot ako, di uwi si daddy” or “di ako puntahan daddy” (mommy, i’m sad, daddy’s doesn’t come home/daddy isn’t here.)

I don’t know how to react but to say I’m here for her and that I love her so much. At night before going to sleep, I ask her “Mommy loves who?” and the answer would be “Ysa!”. This is one way to remind her that I’m here for her always. I think my daughter has a separation anxiety ’cause when she does something bad, her nanny would say she’ll leave her then ysa would cry, really cry. I hope she doesn’t say that again so Ysa won’t be that traumatized that people seem to leave her.

I wish I can give her all the best in the world, but as of now, this is all i can. But still I’m thankful. I thank the Lord for her good health and that we are able to eat 3 times a day plus snacks and someone takes care of her when I’m work.😀

I don’t want a negative vibe for Tuesday morning! Just want to say the my child’s really that curious and like Arnold Edinborough said, “Curiosity is the very basis of education and if you tell me that curiosity killed the cat, I say only the cat died nobly.” 😀

Taken at Manila Ocean Park 2012.

2 thoughts on “… curiosity killed the cat, I say only the cat died nobly.

  1. What a wonderful photo – love that dress on her. You will do so fine with her and she will feel your love around her – and even if she sometimes misses dad – for her you are the most important person in her world and life. Dad will lose out on this and that is his big lost. Really like you post. So full of motherly love and proudness.

Leave a Reply

