My angel’s day


Too late to organize for a children’s party, we decided to spend the day with our daughter, a little truce.

As Catholics, we have a little tradition to go to church on birthdays to thank the God for the blessings. We went to Malate church to pray and give our thanks.

20120910-175414.jpg

Then we went to Manila Ocean Park.

20120910-174923.jpg

20120910-174953.jpg

They had a Jelly show.

20120911-111203.jpg
Rode some children’s ride.
20120911-111324.jpg
Watched a sea lion show which ysa enjoyed so much.
20120911-111358.jpg

and of course the oceanarium. 20120911-111416.jpg

20120911-111436.jpg

20120911-111526.jpg

That’s the last day we went as a family. It’s worth the patience (lol) ’cause i know my daughter enjoyed that day.

8 thoughts on “My angel’s day

  1. What a wonderful day .. for a little princess .. *smile I would love to have a day like that .. even if I’m 60 years older. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Happy happy day Charm!πŸ™‚ I realized I have not been to Malate Church, I enjoy this tradition of ours where you can make a wish if it’s your first time to visit a certain churchπŸ™‚

  3. It was a happy day.πŸ™‚
    We were here two years ago for a friend’s wedding, didn’t make any wish this time around.

    If i have a car, I’ll go church-hoping.πŸ™‚

  4. Yes, Church hopping! That’s a great idea during “Semana Santa”. If our area is not that far, I will recommend it, nice, big, old lovely Churches surrounding Rizal.

  5. ah, you’re from rizal!πŸ™‚
    we go church-hoping in Laguna.πŸ™‚

    of course, this all saints day and all souls day, we’ll be having a small reunion and go to the cemetery.πŸ™‚

  6. Yes I am, proud RizaleΓ±a! If ever you have plans on any place near our area, please email me… I will be glad to have you as my visitorπŸ™‚

  7. sure! i will!πŸ™‚
    any suggestions where we can go? a plce good for toddlers?
    it’s hard to find a place for bonding here in manila especially for kids, I only take my daughter to parks, museums, malls… and sometimes it’s too expensive for me.

Leave a Reply

