Project Malasakit by Kara David


Kara David is a broadcast journalist here in the Philippines.

She’s my idol. Before I thought I want to follow her footsteps by reaching out to our less fortunate brothers and sister and exposing their stories to open the eyes of our politicians and informing that these kind of life is still happening in our country.

She created a foundation that helps children.

Bottom-line: our strategy works. We not only give our children the education they need to lead productive lives; we also give them something more valuable – self worth.

If you have the means, don’t hesitate to help.

***

We are blessed. Let’s pay it forward.

4 thoughts on “Project Malasakit by Kara David

  1. nope. Diksyonaryo is by Lia Manalac. I’ll create a post about it.🙂

    Kara is also a single mother. Once, I called my grandmother ’cause I’m feeling down (and she knows that I’m a fan of Kara David), Nanay said t me, Kara David is also a single mother, you’re not alone and can do more. She’s really my role model.🙂

  2. I would love to volunteer for future project malsakit for the sake of people in need in a very remote places. I have been following documentaries of Miss Kara David an amazing adventorous carageous woman.

Leave a Reply

