Can I handle the seasons of my life…


Oh, mirror in the sky
What is love?
Can the child within my heart rise above?
Can I sail thru the changing ocean tides?
Can I handle the seasons of my life?

‘Cause I’ve built my life around you
But time makes you bolder
Children get older
I’m getting older too

 

I’m not supposed to be blogging, I have a deadline to submit before I go for a long deserved vacation.πŸ™‚

But I just want to share with you guys this song.Β I ‘feel’ this song. Makes me cry, inspired… the song says it all.

Though we have different interpretation, it just shows that we go through a stage in our life that we are down but eventually we will have that realization whether we like it our not ’cause time is running, and that’s life. We all have that turning point and it is in our hands on how we’ll handle it, probably for me, I’m sliding through it.

I just love this song. β™ͺβ™«

ps. by the way, nothing beats the original saw many covers and remakes, but this one just stands out.πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Can I handle the seasons of my life…

  1. You shouldn’t listen to songs that make you cry … you should listen to song that make you dance .. like β€œI gotta feeling” – but I understand were you’re coming from and the song is beautiful – the lyrics talks.
    You have a vacation coming up now .. enjoy and relax – it will also give you time to think and feel, but when you feel down – give your daughter a hug and tell her that you love her, ask her what she want to and do it there and then.
    As Joycelyn says – you will find the right path

  2. it’s not actually that sad song. this actually inspires me.πŸ™‚

    funny, before i post this, i was listening to one direction. hahaha! i don’t know how i got to their video in youtube. hahaha!

Leave a Reply

