Picture-less Post #13: holiday blues


my nanny teases me that i have a weekend disease– laziness.

i just don’t want to move. don’t want to think. just want to stay still, listen.

in a bigger perspective, my life is a screw up. don’t want to shout it out. like i wrote before, i live only now for my daughter. i see no other reason nor purpose. i still don’t know where we’ll be on christmas. if we went to my parents house, i think i’ll be mentally and emotionally unstable. lol!

then comes the financial aspects of life. the hardship of being a single mom and being a breadwinner is beginning to take its toll on me.

last year we had a sad christmas, i pray that this coming will be good.

 

5 thoughts on “Picture-less Post #13: holiday blues

  1. Being still for me is one of the hardest thing in life, but we need it at times. It’s a time to reflect on all the things that happened or happening around us. I am sure everything will turn out good in the end CharmπŸ™‚ You can come visit our house on Christmas if you want!πŸ™‚

  2. You’re going to be fine …. just take one day at the time – don’t stress out over what will be in 14 days time.
    If you think you will have a terrible Christmas you will get it. It’s all in our attitude if we are going to have a good day or not. Promise you – it all down to you … so make sure you will have a great Christmas and you will get it.

  3. just tired maybe. did our christmas shopping last friday, for my daughter, don’t want to bring her on a weekend. but still we ended up going to the mall yesterday for food. lol.

    thanks joycelyn. haven’t i told you, my mom’s name is jocelyn.πŸ™‚

  4. it’s all in the perspective. i have a goal to make it happier for my daughter’s sake. i grew up with a celebrating christmas with familly (i mean from 8yrs old and up, i don’t want to make that same mistake with my daughter)

Leave a Reply

