untitled


Over You – Miranda Lambert

Weather man said it’s gonna snow
By now I should be used to the cold
Mid-February shouldn’t be so scary
It was only December
I still remember the presents, the tree, you and me

But you went away
How dare you?
I miss you
They say I’ll be OK
But I’m not going to ever get over you

Living alone here in this place
I think of you, and I’m not afraid
Your favorite records make me feel better
Cause you sing along
With every song
I know you didn’t mean to give them to me

But you went away
How dare you?
I miss you
They say I’ll be OK
But I’m not going to ever get over you

It really sinks in, you know, when I see it in stone

Cause you went away,
How dare you?
I miss you
They say I’ll be OK
But I’m not going to ever get over you

 

***

i don’t want a downer post. but i can’t explain the hurt i’m feeling right now. this is basically what i’m going though right now.

 

2 thoughts on “untitled

  1. To remember can be a curse – the happy times that will never again be, the relationships that have disappeared. But God changes curses into blessings. As unlikely as that may seem when you remember with sadness, it is still true. Ask yourself, “How am I a better person because I have experienced bad/hard times?” That kind of thinking gives you a different view point.

    Forgiveness is an important part of this message. The Lord gave me a book to write. If is the result of bad times. I received much healing and I hope others will as well. It is on Amazon and Kindle. It is being offered as a free down load for these next 3 days. Maybe you can get it. Maybe it will help you. The name is FORGIVENESS, GOD-STYLE by B. L. Wade.

Leave a Reply

