the 11th… so near yet so far!


my daughter teased be on new year’s eve:

“mommy gusto ko ng malaking bahay, wala ka kasing malaking bahay/mommy, i want a big house, ’cause you don’t have one.”

funny because a few years back, specifically Sept 10 2010 (here it is posted in Tumblr), i posted a draft of my bucket list. the “daily prompt: kick it” dared to say what’s the 11th in this list.

BUCKET LIST

1. write a book

2. have my own photo exhibit

3. plant a tree

4. see and wait for my daughter in her first day in school –september 10, 2012, first day in nursery

20120921-194438.jpg

5. go to disneyland –november 26, 2012, visited HK disneyland

IMG_0545

6. have a grand reunion with my barkada- april 2012, went to camotes island, cebu and during our birthdays

mangodlong beach sunset

7. wear a beautiful white gown in my church wedding

8. have a real honeymoon with my hubby

9. visit batanes

10. write a famous song

11. buy and design out own house

12. learn to drive

13. slap someone who flirts with my hubby

14. have a baby boy

15. create jobs for filipinos

16. for one of my birthdays, share my blessing to an orphanage

17. have my own bookstore

18. have small business, either a siomai house, a water refilling station or a fast food joint

19. debt-free! – 1/4 free, lol!

20. go to japan to relax and explore!

i could go on… i just want to be happy and have a meaningful life.

i can do this!!!

 

have our own house. maybe this is a sign that i should risk to have this kind of stability. according to the hierarchy of needs, shelter andΒ belonging-ness is the 2nd in rank. people say that our current humble abode is too expensive for its taste (our community is kinda, how would i say this, crazy? not really safe) but it’s near the city or it is in the city, so i expected it to be just accurate. and time change, deflation rate increases. along our street, my rent is just average.

so i’m thinking, if only we could get a nice deal, maybe this year, i Β would risk to have my own.

 

4 thoughts on “the 11th… so near yet so far!

  1. Pretty interesting… i would like to say, invite me on the 2nd, 3rd is fun, would also want to experience the 7th, 13 is kick a** (yeah to girl power), will help you on the 15th, planning the same for the 16th, and still tring my best with 19th. Lol!πŸ™‚

    Cant wait to see them all striked outπŸ™‚

  2. i added 6 more. haha!
    hopefully, in time, i could do them all. if not, i think i’ve started to live my life as i already cross-out 3 in 2 years (i should do it faster! lol!.πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

