Me-time walking


“Sometimes I think it’s better to suffer bitter unhappiness and to fight and to scream out, and even to suffer that terrible pain, than just to be … safe.” She waited until the next scream died away. “At least she knows she’s living.”

Excerpt From: Smith, Betty. “A Tree Grows in Brooklyn.” ePub Bud (www.epubbud.com), 2011-03-30. iBooks.
This material may be protected by copyright.

I like to walk. It’s my stress reliever. It’s the only exercise i know, will do and consider it my me-time.

20131022-181103.jpg

My usual walk is from the office to the shuttle terminal. I lived technically four cities away so i need to travel around 20km according to Google maps (lol) which in reality would take 1.5 to 3 hours of commute.

20131107-221705.jpg

So many things run in my head whenever I have my me-time and in the silence of walking, peace overcomes, echoes my daily mantra: “everything’s gonna be ok.”

20131107-221929.jpg

Night covers the day
As nostagia creeps a bay
Silence lingers, pushing worries away.

Hoping this won’t end
Another step to take, time to bend
Still tomorrow awaits.

20131107-222306.jpg

I miss this. This walks reminds me that I am still the young girl from the province that dreams. Hope i have someone to take these walks with.

*note: photos taken last oct 9. Need to blog again, stress releaser.😉

3 thoughts on “Me-time walking

  1. yeah. so busy with work and all. this year, i haven;t been anywhere!!! never did have a vacation this year!!! argh!

    next year, my new year’s resolution is to travel. :

Leave a Reply

