A father’s daughter


There’s something that a father can teach his child; it may not mean the mother can’t , but there’s always something.

image

Papa and I. Circa 1986

One of my grandma found this while cleaning her house.

My father and I was not close, growing up I kinda resented him but I know he loved me as much as he can. He taught me to treasure family.Β  That was his legacy. At the end of the day, they’re still and will be there. And that’s why, even though I hated my daughter’s father , I know she needs him. Such acceptance seems stupid but I don’t want her to grow up resenting him. It’s between him and her, not me and him.Β 

Never thought that I’ll admit it but i miss Papa.

3 thoughts on “A father’s daughter

  1. It’s a delicate balance, I feel the same way as you do about my ex but you must always keep your angel’s light as bright as you can, It’s what keeps her goingπŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

