Picture-less Post #31: blessing


Musing again.

I have a habit of reading during lights off. Just the phone or a little lamp as a source of light. 

Suddenly I thought, what if something bad happen to my eyesight? What if I suddenly go blind?

Just the thought made me cry. 

I realize that we sometimes, no, most of the time take for granite our senses. Seeing is a blessing as much as touching, as hearing, as tasting and as smelling. What will I do, I’m the breadwinner? I’m thinking of work, possible opportunities for the disabled. I don’t really like that word. But what if it happen to me or someone I love? I’m deeply saddened and rattled by the thought. Thus I say a little prayer: 

Lord, thank you for the blessings- for My body and mind; and my saved soul. Help those who are in need. Everything you do is for a reason. Those who are tried are blessing and strong. Thank you for being there always. We may feel alone at times, but I know you’re still there. Remove my anxiety and worries Oh Lord. Hear our prayers. Amen.

For those who are fortunate enough, please see the charities and foundations below my site. These are organizations that are legit and are doing their best in changing people’s lives.

Take care guys.

2 thoughts on “Picture-less Post #31: blessing

Leave a Reply

